Skip to content

Bees on Blackcurrant Coralbells

June 4, 2012

 

6 Comments leave one →
  1. imagineannie permalink
    June 4, 2012 10:44 am

    oh, Oh, OH I love bees and I love these pictures. I don’t think I know what Blackcurrant Coralbells are, but the bees seem to love them.

    • June 4, 2012 10:49 am

      Thanks, Annie! The photos aren’t perfectly clear. I’m neither gardener nor photographer, but I thought the scene was interesting. The one thing that comes through is how green the grass is. Congrats to my Berg for cultivating a lovely (background) lawn.

  2. June 4, 2012 10:57 am

    beeeeeeeez are good things. the lime green backdrop is the perfect color.

    • June 4, 2012 11:46 am

      I don’t know what I like more …the bees or the pink and green.

  3. June 4, 2012 12:38 pm

    I love how fragile the stems look and how gently the bees are balanced on their tips. Beautiful. I am a collector of coral bells, they are just a tiny obsession.

  4. June 4, 2012 4:44 pm

    Pink and green were my sorority colors.

    There is an explanation why these colors make you feel so good. Check out the color wheel. These two are a “complementary color scheme.”

    http://www.tigercolor.com/color-lab/color-theory/color-theory-intro.htm

    But I just really like the images and applaud your patience.

Leave a Reply

