Skip to content

Let’s Call it a Scone

May 5, 2011

See this:

This is delicious. It looks like this on the inside:

It is ten in the morning and I want to eat these.  If eating these blueberry and brown sugar cookies is wrong, I don’t want to be right.

But. It is only 10:00 AM.

But. They taste just like the delicious light flaky pastry top of a scone.

Scones are breakfast food.

Suitable for 10:00 AM consumption.

I put them on a plate to make them more “breakfast” legit.

Nothing is less breakfasty thank scarfing “cookies” right out of the package.

But.

There’s always a “but”, right?

But, something was still missing.

Butter.

Now, that’s what I call a cookie. I mean BREAKFAST.

I mean Scone. That is totally a scone. With butter.

Deal with it.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. May 5, 2011 9:08 am

    I almost bought some of these yesterday! And now I am sitting here at my desk, starving and wishing for a buttery-out-of-the-box-blueberry-sconish-thing.

    • May 5, 2011 9:12 am

      Go back to the store. Do not pass go. Do not stop for red lights. (Well, maybe slow down and look both ways.) But, get thee back to the grocery and grab a bag. You have my blessing. xoxoxo

      • May 5, 2011 10:21 am

        Can I give them to my kids for breakfast and still be considered a good mom?

  2. May 5, 2011 10:25 am

    You will be considered THE BEST MOM EVAH!!!!!

  3. May 5, 2011 12:06 pm

    Only you can make these look delectable. Do they have any other flavors than blueberry? I never even go down that damn cookie aisle, so I had no clue these were out. I think I am gonna buy em for ryno though, he loves him some blueberries…

  4. Susan Mitchell permalink
    May 5, 2011 3:05 pm

    You put butter on them. I cannot believe you did that. How much deliciousness can one food handle??

Leave a Reply

