Skip to content

Bleu Cheese Stuffed Mushrooms

December 17, 2009

 This is so easy. SO easy. I just made them a couple of days ago for our Cookie Swap and I was so in the “zone”, I forgot to take any pics. I will make them again soon and add some!

***** 12/20/09  ~  Looks like I don’t need to worry about taking pictures since the wonderful juliedelio took some when she made these for her Texas pals this weekend.  Click on over to her Flickr account to check them out!  Thanks for sharing, Julie and let me say it just one more time – YOU ARE AMAZING! *****

I package baby bella mushrooms
8 oz cream cheese
bleu cheese
1 package Good Seasons “Garlic & Herb” Recipe Mix (with the salad dressing mixes)

  • Preheat the oven to 350ºF
  • Pop the stems out of the mushrooms and discard
  • Place the mushrooms, cap down,  on a baking sheet
  • In a heavy ziplock bag, dump the cream cheese, garlic & herb mix, and as much bleu cheese as you are comfortable with
  • Pop it in the microwave for 20 or 30 seconds
  • Mash it all together until well blended
  • Cut the tip off of one corner of the ziplock bag and squeeze the filling into the cavity of each mushroom
  • Bake for about 25 minutes until the mushrooms start to sweat and the juices run into the pan

Let them cool for about five minutes and serve warm!

DELICIOUS!!!

If you have any of the filling left over, put it in a small dish and eat it on crackers … amazing!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Rachel permalink
    December 18, 2009 10:42 am

    I need to come for cooking class…..lol (specifically royal icing!!)

    • December 18, 2009 6:13 pm

      Come over some time on Sunday – I’m going to do a bunch and I’ll give you a free lesson!!!

  2. December 18, 2009 5:20 pm

    THESE ARE WONDERFUL! YES, I AM TALKING IN ALL CAPS BECAUSE I AM EXCITED I NOW HAVE THE RECIPE!!!!

    • December 18, 2009 6:14 pm

      You are hilarious! The good news is that they are WAY easier than PW’s mushrooms … by at least sixteen miles!!!

Leave a Reply

